Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

African History Month Conference 1st March : 125th Adwa Victory, Its Significance to African History And Pan Africanism

March 1 @ 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm UTC+0

Join us on 1st March as we host the first-ever African History Month Conference to celebrate the achievements of Africans at home or Abroad.
Keynote Speaker will be Dr. Kevin Washington, Ph.D. (Mwata Kairi) with the Deputy Keynote Speaker being Elizabeth Leiba; the founder of Black History and Culture Academy and named Linkedin Top 2020 Voices
The event has attracted speakers from all over the world and will also be streamed via 2nacheki TV Youtube Channel.
Kindly set a reminder to join the African History Month Conference on 1st March and share it with as many people as possible.

AHM will be launched at 2 PM GMT on 1st March 2021 coinciding with the 125th Adwa Victory celebrations which have been the bulwark of Pan Africanism and continued to inspire Africans to rise above their tribal, religious differences and work together towards reclaiming Africa’s position in the world.
The African History Month is an annual celebration of the achievements of all people of African descent from Africa, the Pacific, Europe, the United States, Latin America, and all over the world AHM acknowledges the enormous contributions that Africa has made to the world’s civilizations.
The first-ever African History Month conference will virtually take place on 1st March 2021 and begins with celebrating the 125th Adwa decisive victory which humiliated the invading colonial Italian Army in the battle of Adowa.
African History Month will rewrite the history of Africa from an Afrocentric perspective, debunk Eurocentric lies, conserve African History, encourage and promote further research and celebrate the achievements of all people of African descent including where Black History Month is not celebrated.
Subsequent African History Month Conferences will be held as follows:
March 6th
March 7th
March 13th
March 20th

March 25th
March 31st

Timelines for March 1st Inaugural Conference:
The event will start at 2 PM GMT
5 PM EAT
4 PM SAST
4 PM CAT

9 AM EST
8 AM CST
6 AM PST

Subscribe to our channel and set a reminder to watch this historic event unfold on the 1st of March.

Details

Date:
March 1
Time:
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm UTC+0
Event Tags:
, , , ,

Venue

Online
Nairobi, Kenya + Google Map
Phone:
+254769469605
View Venue Website

Leave a Reply